Can You Say OMG?

March 27, 2009

          I hadn’t plan to update here until next week, as I’m currently bogged down with my class assignments and presentation. However, something amazing happened today and I have no choice but to share the joy with all of you. 😀

          I received a phonecall late this afternoon, and it went like this:

          Leonard     : Hello?

          Male Voice: Hi, is this Leonard?

          Leonard     : Yep. Who is this?

          Male Voice: Hi, I’m from LG. Have you been to our website recently? You submitted a video for our competition.

          Leonard     : I did. Is there anything?

          Male Voice: Oh, so you haven’t been to our website recently. You are our third prize winner!

          Leonard     : Oh, cool. (*mouthing OMG to Pooi Yee, Dionne and Kel Zoe)…

          He, the organiser, further explain the results, prizes and the details on collecting my prize after that. To be honest, I was not paying attention because I was still reeling from the shock ( a good, no. Great shock that is) and my friends can testify to that. Pooi Yee even joked about how I will still be smilling dreamiliy even if she slapped me in the face…hahaha…

          A visit to the aforementioned website showed:

capture

          Everything sets in when I saw my name and video on the website…hehehe…a closer look…

capture-2

          Anyway, according to the organiser, the prize is a LG handphone and a DVD player which in total amount to RM1000…not bad eh? Haha…well, the video was a joint effort by my crew in CRR class last sem…they are Pooi Yee, Dionne, Kel Zoe and Wong Woei. My lovely muses…hehe…thanks guys! We will go celebrate soon! 😀 

         Do check out the winning videos if you want. Just click here MyLifeMyWay and click the “winners” tab on ur upper right corner. I had also uploaded the video on youtube and this blog previously. Here’s the one on Youtube.

         Cheers. 😉

3 Responses to “Can You Say OMG?”

  1. bryanlyt said

    OMG! xD

    congrats leonard and friends (:

  2. OMG!

    Congratulations guys!!

    somehow the video reminds me to Mr. Bean Holiday.

  3. jasmine said

    wow congrats leonard! btw check out http://showoff09.blogspot.com/ if you’re interested, my fren’s havin an art exhibition. =)

Leave a comment